I double dog dare you!

I went to my first Town Hall meeting. Jake and I went and hour early to save seats for Richard and Amy. Why did I go you ask? What can we do about it?

I went because a few things have really pushed some of my buttons and I wanted to be heard. It was reported on the News, the government website is collecting emails from people who hear “fishy” information about the reforms. I went to the website to check it out for myself. From the white House blog:

“There is a lot of disinformation about health insurance reform out there, spanning from control of personal finances to end of life care. These rumors often travel just below the surface via chain emails or through casual conversation. Since we can’t keep track of all of them here at the White House, we’re asking for your help. If you get an email or see something on the web about health insurance reform that seems fishy, send it to flag@whitehouse.gov.”

WHAT! Are they asking Americans to snitch on each other? I could not believe what I was hearing and seeing. That was it! I’ve had it! This administration has gone too far. Don’t tell me I can’t speak out about something in the U.S. Trying to scare people into remaining silent….. What a joke.

I soon discovered bloggers are promoting a mass effort called Operation Go Flag Yourself! It encourages readers and other bloggers to turn themselves into the White House. It’s fun. Try it. I double dog dare you!

Leave a comment